qosabare.blogg.se

Mac mini plex server 4k
Mac mini plex server 4k






The downside of using Display Menu was that the computer natively booted to 640 x 480 and the File Menu would go black when I switched the resolution to 1920 x 1080. I’ll also say that I had success using Display Menu to switch to a higher resolution before purchasing the hardware dongle. I purchased the Compulab 4K Display Emulator and it has immediately solved these two problems. This does not appear to be a problem solely relegated to Macs as others on Amazon reviews and across forum threads have commented on similar lackluster performance using their NUCs and other headless servers. Reading up on this issue it appears that if nothing is plugged into the Mini DisplayPort or the HDMI port the Mini does not load the OS X graphics drivers that allow for acceleration of the GUI and prohibits all available resolutions from displaying. I noticed certain resolutions would be unavailable when I remote connected to it via OS X screen sharing and portions of the screen would often just appear black unless I dragged a window over them. I’ve been using a late 2012 i7 Mac Mini as a headless server running Plex and other services for a few years.

mac mini plex server 4k

How I Fixed My Mac Mini Headless Server From Showing Weird Display Errors








Mac mini plex server 4k